Olson Campus Center

Contact us

Chenelle Boatswain
Assistant to the President & Director of Board Relations

Board Members

Luther's governing body

Board of Directors

The Luther Seminary Board of Directors is the governing body of the seminary. Pastors and lay leaders from across the country provide leadership in establishing policies and priorities.

Members on the board of directors are elected by the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA) Church Council as well as by the seminary's supporting synods in ELCA regions 1 and 3.


Gus Blanchard, Chair
Jim Harrison, Vice Chair
Becky Brown, Secretary
Ann Christ, Treasurer

Committee chairs

David Larson, Academic Affairs
Don Bottemiller, Finance and Administration
Bonnie Raquet, Seminary Relations
Jon Anderson, Student Affairs

Representatives elected by ELCA synods in region 1

Rebecca Brown
Oregon Synod
Retired Marketing Executive
Hewlett- Packard
Portland, Ore.

Ann Christ
Montana Synod
Red Lodge, Mont.

Ladd Bjorneby
Eastern Washington-Idaho Synod
Retired Parish Pastor
Spokane Valley, Wash.

Alison Shane
Southwestern Washington Synod
Parish Pastor
Poulsbo, Wash.

Jessica Crist
Montana Synod
Great Falls, Mont.

Elected by ELCA synods in region 3

Don Bottemiller
Northwestern Minnesota Synod
Retired CEO
Homecrest Industries, Inc.
Wadena, Minn.

Roald Eidsness
South Dakota Synod
Mission Developer
Sioux Falls, S.D.

Paul Jacobson
Northeastern Minnesota Synod
Saint Paul, Minn.

David Larson
Southeastern Minnesota Synod
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minn.

Timothy Maudlin
Minneapolis Area Synod
Venture Capitalist
Eden Prairie, Minn.

Stephanie Tollefson
Eastern North Dakota Synod
Parish Pastor
Fargo, N.D.

Jon Anderson
Southwestern Minnesota Synod
Redwood Falls, Minn.

Appointed by the ELCA Church Council

David Anfinson
Anfinson Thompson & Co., CPAs
Willmar, Minn.

Gus Blanchard
Retired Executive
Deluxe Corporation
Mahtomedi, Minn.

Robin Steinke
Luther Seminary
Saint Paul, Minn.

James Harrison
Consulting Partner
The James Company
Naples, Fla.

Beth Lewis
President and CEO
Augsburg Fortress
Minneapolis, Minn.

Bonnie Raquet
Chair, Foundation Board of Trustees
Retired Executive Vice President
Cargill, Inc.
Mound, Minn.

Foundation Board of Trustees

The Luther Seminary Board of Trustees provides key leadership in developing the financial support necessary to fulfill the seminary’s mission.

Officers of the Trustees

Bonnie Raquet, Chair
Tom Holtz, Vice Chair
J. Michael Schwartz, Secretary
Michael Morrow, Treasurer

Roger Eggen
Retired Biomedical Engineer
Minneapolis, Minn.

Robin Steinke
Luther Seminary
Saint Paul, Minn.

Michael Morrow
Vice President of Finance and Administration
Luther Seminary
Saint Paul, Minn.

John Haugo
Retired CEO/Chairman
SearchAmerica, Inc.
Hudson, Wis.

David Hayes
Fenwick & West LLP
Half Moon Bay, Calif.

Tom Holtz
Executive Vice President
CB Richard Ellis
Chaska, Minn.

Gus Blanchard
Chair, Board of Directors
Retired Executive
Deluxe Corporation
Mahtomedi, Minn.

Kaye Myhre
Owner and Vice President
Globe Education Network
Stillwater, Minn.

Bonnie Raquet
Retired Executive Vice President
Cargill, Inc.
Mound, Minn.

David Rutlen
Professor of Medicine & Director of Cardiovascular Medicine
University of Arkansas
Little Rock, Ark.

J. Michael Schwartz
Retired Attorney
Lockridge, Grindal & Nauen
Minneapolis, Minn.

Joyce Thompsen
Thompsen Consulting
Altadena, Calif.

O. Jay Tomson
Chairman and CEO
First Citizens National Bank
Mason City, Iowa

Heidi Droegemueller
Vice President for Seminary Relations
Executive Director of Luther Seminary Foundation
Luther Seminary
Saint Paul, Minn.