Faculty and Staff Directory

Search by name or department:

A
Aarsvold, Joy
Assessment Program Coordinator
Academic Dean
NW 220
jaarsvold001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3498
Albers, Heidi
I. S. Coord., Registrar's Office
Registrar
NW 220E
halbers@luthersem.edu
651-641-3398
Alexander, Karen
Access Services
Library
GH Lib.
kalexander001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3301
Alworth, Grace
Bookstore Manager
Luther Seminary Bookstore
OCC Bookstore
galworth002@luthersem.edu
651-641-3440
Anderson, Jenna
Catering Coordinator
Dining Services
OCC/Dining Services
janderson009@luthersem.edu
651-641-3515
Apple, Jill
Admissions Counselor
Admissions
NW 112
japple001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1663
B
Barreto, Eric
Associate Professor of New Testament
Faculty
BH 129
ebarreto001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3252
Bartholomew, Jennifer
Digital Resources, Instruction & Outreach
Library
GH Lib.
jbartholomew001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3458
Bohnsack, David
Custodian
Housekeeping
BH 2
dbohnsack001@luthersem.edu
Bostrom, Kari
Archives Administrative Assistant
Archives and Museum
GH 308
kbostrom001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3205
Bowers, Patricia
Administrative Assistant
Development
NW 130
tbowers001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3431
Braaten, Ann
Bookstore Assistant
Luther Seminary Bookstore
OCC Bookstore
abraaten002@luthersem.edu
651-641-3440
Burr, Trisha
Acquisitions
Library
tburr001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3263
C
Carroll, Carrie
Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment, Dean of Students
Student Affairs and Enrollment
Admissions
NW 120
ccarroll002@luthersem.edu
651-641-3517
Chan, Michael
Assistant Professor of Old Testament
Faculty
BH 126b
mchan002@luthersem.edu
651-641-3268
Cherwien, Jeremiah
Assistant Director, IT Services
Office of Technology
BH 7
jcherwien001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3512
Chretien, Diane
Senior Benefits & HR Information Systems Manager
Human Resources
dchretien001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1608
Cohen, Lisa
Director of the Sustaining Fund
Development
NW 130
lcohen001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1627
Craig, Peter
Gift Processor
Development
NW 142
pcraig001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3503
D
Dahl, Katie
Assoc Director, Program Coordinator
Graduate Theo. Education (Ph.D., M.Th., D.Min.)
NW 220
kdahl001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3203
Dahlberg, Thad
Web Development Specialist
Office of Technology
BH 7
tdahlberg001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3464
Daniels, Paul
Archivist/Curator
Archives and Museum
GH 308
pdaniels@luthersem.edu
651-641-3205
Debru, Alganesh
Custodian
Housekeeping
BH 2
adebru001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3501
Doncits, Diane
Registrar
Registrar
NW 220E
ddoncits@luthersem.edu
651-641-3472
Dudley, Jim
Web Manager
Office of Technology
BH 7
jdudley@luthersem.edu
651-641-3483
Dunlop, Susan
Director of Gift Planning
Development
NW 130
sdunlop001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1751
E
Eldevik, Bruce
Reference & Special Collections
Library
GH Lib.
beldevik@luthersem.edu
651-641-3226
Elhard, Ellen
Senior Director of Facilities and Auxiliary Services
Administration and Finance
Maintenance Center, 1568 Eustis St.
eelhard001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3236
Elton, Terri
Associate Professor of Leadership
Faculty
NW 210G
telton@luthersem.edu
651-523-1622
Erickson, Terry
Administrative Assistant, Center for Lifelong Learning
Center for Lifelong Learning
NW 240
terickso@luthersem.edu
651-641-3444
F
Farag, Lois
Associate Professor of Early Church History
Faculty
BH 104D
lfarag@luthersem.edu
651-641-3239
Forsgren, Laurel
Learning Designer & Technologist
Office of Technology
BH 7
lforsgren001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1661
Fredrickson, David
Professor of New Testament
Faculty
BH 106
dfredric@luthersem.edu
651-641-3327
G
Gallagher Colt, Krista
Donor Relationship Manager
Development
NW 142
kgallagh@luthersem.edu
651-641-3510
Gauche, Nancy Lee
Associate Director Children, Youth & Family
M.A. Children, Youth and Family Program
Northwestern 252
ngauche001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3457
Gieseke, Jenna
Associate Director of the Sustaining Fund
Development
NW 130
jgieseke001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1649
Granquist, Mark
Associate Professor of Church History
Faculty
BH 104C
mgranquist001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3489
Grow, Sarah
Executive Assistant to the President
President
NW 210C
sgrow001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3215
Grussing, Brenda
Facilities Scheduling Coordinator
Facilities Scheduling
Maintenance Center, 1568 Eustis St.
bgrussin@luthersem.edu
651-641-3432
Gubrud, Kristine (KC)
Administrative Assistant
Seminary Relations
NW 130
kgubrud001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3448
H
Haemig, Mary Jane
Professor of Church History, Director of the Reformation Research Program
Faculty
BH 126C
mhaemig@luthersem.edu
651-641-3244
Hamel, LuGail
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Financial Aid
NW 120E
lhamel001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3481
Hammerlind, Sandy
Admissions Systems Specialist
Admissions
NW 112
shammerl@luthersem.edu
651-523-1730
Hansen, Guillermo
Associate Professor of Systematic Theology
Faculty
BH110
ghansen001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3290
Hanson, Paul
Philanthropic Adviser
Development
NW 130
phanson002@luthersem.edu
651-641-3452
Hanson, Rick
Custodian
Housekeeping
BH 2
rhanson001@luthersem.edu
Hayes, Marie
Director, International Student & Scholar Affairs
International Student and Scholar Affairs
NW 110C
mhayes@luthersem.edu
651-641-3469
Hedin-Schmidt, Elizabeth
HR Assistant
Human Resources
NW 110E
ehedinschmidt001@luthersem.edu
651.641.3213
Hedman, Judith
Office Manager for Student Affairs
Student Affairs and Enrollment
NW 120
jhedman@luthersem.edu
651-641-3526
Help Desk, Information Technology
Please direct all computer questions
to the Help Desk.

Office of Technology
BH 7
helpdesk@luthersem.edu
651-641-3462
Herrera, Tony
Staff Accountant
Business Office
NW 110F
aherrera001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3587
Hess, Mary
Professor of Educational Leadership; Chair, Leadership Division
Faculty
GH 107
mhess@luthersem.edu
651-641-3232
Holm, Kelsey
Marketing Communications Manager
Marketing and Communications
NW 140
kholm001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3399
Holm, Robert
Dining Services Manager
Dining Services
OCC/Dining Services
rholm001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3515
Hosek, Ronald
Custodian
Housekeeping
BH2
rhosek001@luthersem.edu
Howard, Cameron
Assistant Professor of Old Testament
Faculty
BH 122
choward002@luthersem.edu
651-523-1652
Howard, Chenar
Assistant Director, International Student & Scholar Affairs;Program & Relations Coord., Global Mission Institute
Global Mission Institute
International Student and Scholar Affairs
NW 110B
choward001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3595
Hummon, Diane
Director of Marketing and Communications
Marketing and Communications
NW 140
dhummon001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3520
J
Jacobsen, Chris
Data Analyst and Report Developer
Office of Technology
BH7
cjacobsen003@luthersem.edu
651-641-3223
Jacobson, Rolf
Associate Professor of Old Testament
Faculty
NW 210F
rjacobso@luthersem.edu
651-641-3491
Johnson, Karen
Mgr. Adv. Services/Gift Processing
Development
NW 142
kmjohnso@luthersem.edu
651-641-3530
Jolivette, Andrew
Assoc. Dir. of Admissions
Admissions
NW 112
ajolivette001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1731
Jolivette, Tom
V.P. Sem. Rel.; Exec. Dir. LS Found.
Development
NW 130
tjolivet@luthersem.edu
651-641-3528
Josund, Julie
Deployed Associate - Internship Partners
Contextual Learning
jjosund001@luthersem.edu
206-501-5134
K
Keck, Andrew
Director of Library Services
Faculty
Library
GH 206
akeck001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3592
Keifert, Patrick
Professor and Olin S. and Amanda Fjelstad Reigstad Chair of Systematic Theology
Faculty
GH 304
pkeifert@luthersem.edu
651-641-3254
Kneeland, Aaron
Executive Chef Manager
Dining Services
OCC/Dining Services
akneeland001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3255
Koester, Craig
Academic Dean, Professor and Asher O. and Carrie Nasby Chair of New Testament
Faculty
Academic Dean
NW 220 / GH 201
ckoester@luthersem.edu
651-641-3471 / 641-3265
Kramer, Julianne (Juli)
Project Coordinator - Marketing and Communications
Marketing and Communications
NW 140
jkramer001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3451
L
Lange, Dirk
Associate Professor of Worship; Chair, History / Theology Division
Faculty
NW 210I
dlange001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3476
Lathrop, Jennifer
Graphic Designer
Marketing and Communications
NW 140
jlathrop002@luthersem.edu
651-641-3367
Lewis, Karoline
Associate Professor of Biblical Preaching and The Alvin N. Rogness Chair of Homiletics
Faculty
BH 25
klewis001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3420
Lind, Krista
Associate Dean of Student Resources and Candidacy
Student Resource Center
NW 120B
klind@luthersem.edu
651-641-3435
Lokken, Paul
Associate Dean for Graduate Theological Education; Chair, Institutional Review Board
Faculty
Graduate Theo. Education (Ph.D., M.Th., D.Min.)
NW 220B
plokken@luthersem.edu
651-641-3234
Luedke, Alvin
Professor of Rural Ministry
Faculty
BH 113
aluedke@luthersem.edu
651-641-3421
Luedtke-Jones, Sarah
Assistant Director of the Student Resource Center
Student Resource Center
NW 120B
sluedtkejones001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3434
M
Malcolm, Lois
Professor of Systematic Theology
Faculty
BH 115
lmalcolm@luthersem.edu
651-641-3582
Malotky, Catherine
Philanthropic Adviser
Development
NW 130
cmalotky001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3502
Marga, Amy
Associate Professor of Systematic Theology
Faculty
BH 124
amarga@luthersem.edu
651-641-3250
Martin, Jaidyn
HR Staffing Manager
Human Resources
NW 110E
jmartin002@luthersem.edu
651-523-1607
McDonald Coltvet, Ben
Project Manager for Web Resources
Center for Lifelong Learning
NW 240
bmcdonaldcoltve001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3508
McKinley, Steven
Deployed Associate - Internship Partners
Contextual Learning
smckinley001@luthersem.edu
651-452-2353
Meyer, Scott
Custodian
Housekeeping
smeyer002@luthersem.edu
Middendorf, Sandy
Vice President for Human Resources and Organizational Development
Human Resources
NW 110E
smiddendorf001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3599
Misselt, Jason
Assoc. Dir. for Program Development, Center for Lifelong Learning
Center for Lifelong Learning
NW 240
jmisselt@luthersem.edu
651-641-3532
Morales Rios, Mario
Custodian
Housekeeping
Maintenance Center, 1568 Eustis St.
mmoralesrios001@luthersem.edu
Moratzka, Lynne
Coord., Donor Relations
Seminary Relations
Volunteer Programs
NW 130
lmoratzk@luthersem.edu
651-641-3419
N
Nelson, Dustin
Administrative Assistant
Seminary Pastor
OCC, 2nd Level
dnelson006@luthersem.edu
651-523-1612
O
Olsen Krengel, Jeff
Associate Dean of Students
Student Housing
NW 120C
jkrengel001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3237
Olsen Krengel, Jennifer
Director of Admissions
Admissions
NW 112
jolsenkrengel001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3516
Olson, Cindie
Payroll
Business Office
NW 110F
colson@luthersem.edu
651-641-3518
Olson, Maria
Asst. to Registrar
Registrar
NW 220E
molson001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3473
Omland, Richard
Philanthropic Adviser, Sem. Rel.
Development
NW 130
romland001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3450
Ortiz, Leslie
Program Coordinator and Administrative Assistant, Academic Dean
Academic Dean
Faculty Support Services
NW220
lortiz001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3468
Ostlie-Olson, Kathryn
Associate, Contextual Learning
Contextual Learning
NW 320
kostlieolson001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3492
P
Padgett, Alan
Professor of Systematic Theology
Faculty
BH 27
apadgett@luthersem.edu
651-641-3221
Palus, Deb
Project Coord., Center for Lifelong Learning
Center for Lifelong Learning
NW 240
dpalus@luthersem.edu
651-641-3429
Paulson, Steven
Professor of Systematic Theology
Faculty
GH 305
spaulson@luthersem.edu
651-641-3461
Peters, Sally
Director, Center for Lifelong Learning
Center for Lifelong Learning
NW 240
speters@luthersem.edu
651-641-3353
Peterson, Doug
Custodian
Housekeeping
BH2
dpeterson002@luthersem.edu
651-641-3501
R
Rafftery, Gerry
Senior Philanthropic Adviser, Sem. Rel. Co-Director for Center for Stewardship Leaders
Development
NW 130
graffter@luthersem.edu
651-523-1611
Ratkovich, Jake
Custodian
Housekeeping
Maintenance Center, 1568 Eustis St.
jratkovich002@luthersem.edu
Root, Andrew
Associate Professor and Carrie Olson Baalson Chair of Youth and Family Ministry
Faculty
M.A. Children, Youth and Family Program
BH 123
aroot@luthersem.edu
651-641-3415
Rygg, Duane
North Facilities Coordinator
Maintenance
Maintenance Shop
maintenance@luthersem.edu
S
Schifferdecker, Kathryn
Associate Professor of Old Testament; Chair, Bible Division
Faculty
BH 100
kschiffer@luthersem.edu
651-641-3227
Schoenknecht, Elizabeth
Admissions Counselor
Admissions
NW 112
eschoenknecht001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3422
Silva-Breen, Bill
Director, Fin. Aid
Financial Aid
NW 120D
wsilvabr@luthersem.edu
651-641-3527
Simpson, Gary
Professor of Systematic Theology and Northwestern Lutheran Theological Seminary Chair in Theology
Faculty
GH 203
gsimpson@luthersem.edu
651-641-3253
Skinner, Matthew
Associate Professor of New Testament
Faculty
NW 210A
mskinner@luthersem.edu
651-641-3349
Spies, Jennifer
Online Fundraising Specialist
Development
jspies001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1750
Steeber, Mary
Volunteer Coord., Sem. Rel.
Volunteer Programs
NW 130
msteeber@luthersem.edu
651-641-3596
Steinke, Robin
President
Faculty
President
NW 210C
rsteinke001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3211
Stepanek, Gerri
Controller
Business Office
NW 110F
gstepanek001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3529
Susag, Peter
Associate Director of the Center for Writing and Research
Student Resource Center
BH 3
psusag001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3465
T
Taibl, Glenn
Co-Director for Center for Stewardship Leaders
Center for Stewardship Leaders
NW 320B
gtaibl002@luthersem.edu
651-641-3417
Temple, Theresa
Administrative Assistant for the Festival of Homiletics
Center for Lifelong Learning
NW 240
ttemple001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1645
Teske, Mary Ann
Catalog Librarian
Library
GH Lib.
mteske@luthersem.edu
651-641-3446
Thelander, Laura
Seminary Pastor
Seminary Pastor
OCC, 2nd Level
lthelander001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3216
Throntveit, Mark
Professor and Elva B. Lovell Chair of Old Testament
Faculty
GH 106
mthrontv@luthersem.edu
651-641-3272
Treat, Karen
Interim Parish Nurse
Seminary Pastor
OCC
ktreat002@luthersem.edu
651-641-3214
W
Wilder, Edward (Ted)
Sr. Director of Technology
Office of Technology
BH 7
ewilder001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3586
Williams, Dustin
IT Service Specialist
Office of Technology
BH7
dwilliams001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3207
Winebrenner-Palo, April
Program Admin Assistant and Teaching Congregations Coordinator
Contextual Learning
NW 320
awinebrennerpal001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3266
Z
Zacher, Michael
Philanthropic Adviser, Sem. Rel.
Development
NW 130
mzacher@luthersem.edu
651-641-3484
Zemlin, Crystal
Business Office Coordinator
Business Office
NW 110F
czemlin001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3242
Zscheile, Dwight
Associate Professor of Congregational Mission and Leadership
Faculty
NW 210H
dzscheile001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3246