Faculty and Staff Directory

Search by name or department:

Academic Affairs
Academic Dean
Academic Dean
Academic Dean's Office NW 220
academicdean@luthersem.edu
651-641-3468
Faculty Support Office GH 105
651-641-3209
Aarsvold, Joy
Program Coordinator for the M.Div. DL
NW 220
jaarsvold001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3498
Koester, Craig
Interim Academic Dean, Asher O. and Carrie Nasby Prof. of New Testament
NW 220 / GH 201
ckoester@luthersem.edu
651-641-3471 / 641-3265
Ortiz, Leslie
Program Coordinator and Administrative Assistant, Academic Dean
NW220
lortiz001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3468
Registrar
Registrar's Office NW 220
registrar@luthersem.edu
651-641-3473
Albers, Heidi
I. S. Coord., Registrar's Office
NW 220E
halbers@luthersem.edu
651-641-3398
Doncits, Diane
Registrar
NW 220E
ddoncits@luthersem.edu
651-641-3472
Olson, Maria
Asst. to Registrar
NW 220E
molson001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3473
Registrar web site
Archives and Museum
Archives and Museum
Archives GH 308
arcsw@luthersem.edu
651-641-3205
Bostrom, Kari
Archives Administrative Assistant
GH 308
kbostrom001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3205
Daniels, Paul
Archivist/Curator
GH 308
pdaniels@luthersem.edu
651-641-3205
Archives and Museum web site
Center for Stewardship Leaders
Center for Stewardship Leaders
Center for Stewardship Leaders NW 320B
stewardship@luthersem.edu
651-641-3417
Taibl, Glenn
Co-Director for Center for Stewardship Leaders
NW 320B
gtaibl002@luthersem.edu
651-641-3417
Contextual Learning
Contextual Learning
Contextual Learning NW320
contextuallearning@luthersem.edu
651-641-3266
Josund, Julie
Deployed Associate - Internship Partners
jjosund001@luthersem.edu
206-501-5134
McKinley, Steven
Deployed Associate - Internship Partners
smckinley001@luthersem.edu
651-452-2353
Ostlie-Olson, Kathryn
Associate, Contextual Learning
NW 320
kostlieolson001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3492
Scharen, Christian
Director of Contextual Learning and Assistant Professor of Worship
NW 320F
cscharen001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3459
Winebrenner-Palo, April
Program Admin Assistant and Teaching Congregations Coordinator
NW 320
awinebrennerpal001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3266
Contextual Learning web site
Faculty
Faculty
Barreto, Eric
Assist Prof, New Testament
BH 129
ebarreto001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3252
Chan, Michael
Assistant Professor of Old Testament
BH 111
mchan002@luthersem.edu
651-641-3268
Chung, Paul
Assoc Prof, Mission and World Christianity
GH 305
pchung001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3217
Elton, Terri
Assoc Prof of Children, Youth, and Family Ministry (CYF)
BH 119
telton@luthersem.edu
651-523-1622
Farag, Lois
Assoc Prof, Early Church History
BH 104D
lfarag@luthersem.edu
651-641-3239
Foss, Rick
Interim President
NW210C
rfoss001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3211
Fredrickson, David
Prof, New Testament
BH 106
dfredric@luthersem.edu
651-641-3327
Granquist, Mark
Assoc Prof, Church History
BH 104C
mgranquist001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3489
Haemig, Mary Jane
Prof, Church History; Dir, Thrivent Reformation Research Program
BH 126C
mhaemig@luthersem.edu
651-641-3244
Hansen, Guillermo
Assoc Prof, Systematic Theology
BH110
ghansen001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3290
Henrich, Sarah
Prof, New Testament; Chair, Bible Division
BH 109
shenrich@luthersem.edu
651-641-3466
Hess, Mary
Assoc Prof, Ed Ldrshp
GH 107
mhess@luthersem.edu
651-641-3232
Howard, Cameron
Assistant Professor of Old Testament
BH 122
choward002@luthersem.edu
651-523-1652
Jacobson, Rolf
Assoc Prof, Old Testament
NW 210H
rjacobso@luthersem.edu
651-641-3491
Keck, Andrew
Director of Library Services
GH 206
akeck001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3592
Keifert, Patrick
Olin S. and Amanda Fjelstad Reigstad Prof. of Systematic Theology
GH 304
pkeifert@luthersem.edu
651-641-3254
Koester, Craig
Interim Academic Dean, Asher O. and Carrie Nasby Prof. of New Testament
NW 220 / GH 201
ckoester@luthersem.edu
651-641-3471 / 641-3265
Lange, Dirk
Assoc Prof, Worship
NW 210I
dlange001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3476
Lewis, Karoline
Assoc Prof, Biblical Preaching and The Alvin N. Rogness Chair of Homiletics
NW210G
klewis001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3420
Lokken, Paul
Assoc Dean, Grad. Theol. Ed.; Chair, Institutional Review Board; Chair, History/Theology Division
NW 220B
plokken@luthersem.edu
651-641-3234
Lose, David
The Marbury E. Anderson Assoc Prof of Biblical Preaching
NW 210 F
dlose@luthersem.edu
651-641-3455
Luedke, Alvin
Prof, Rural Ministry; Chair, Leadership Division
BH 113
aluedke@luthersem.edu
651-641-3421
Malcolm, Lois
Assoc Prof, Systematic Theology
BH 115
lmalcolm@luthersem.edu
651-641-3582
Marga, Amy
Assoc Prof, Systematic Theology
BH 124
amarga@luthersem.edu
651-641-3250
Nysse, Richard
Prof, Old Testament
GH 202
rnysse@luthersem.edu
651-641-3454
Padgett, Alan
Prof, Systematic Theology
BH 27
apadgett@luthersem.edu
651-641-3221
Paulson, Steven
Prof, Systematic Theology
GH 303
spaulson@luthersem.edu
651-641-3461
Root, Andrew
Carrie Olson Baalson Assoc. Prof. of Children, Youth and Family Ministry; Director, Center for CYF Ministry
BH 123
aroot@luthersem.edu
651-641-3415
Scharen, Christian
Director of Contextual Learning and Assistant Professor of Worship
NW 320F
cscharen001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3459
Schifferdecker, Kathryn
Assoc Prof, Old Testament
BH 100
kschiffer@luthersem.edu
651-641-3227
Simpson, Gary
Prof, Systematic Theology
BH 104B
gsimpson@luthersem.edu
651-641-3253
Skinner, Matthew
Assoc Prof, New Testament
BH 120
mskinner@luthersem.edu
651-641-3349
Sundberg, Walter
Prof, Church History
BH 126A
wsundber@luthersem.edu
651-641-3270
Throntveit, Mark
Prof, Old Testament
GH 106
mthrontv@luthersem.edu
651-641-3272
Van Gelder, Craig
Prof, Cong Mission
NW 210A
cvangeld@luthersem.edu
651-641-3218
Zscheile, Dwight
Assist Prof, Cong Mission and Ldrshp
GH204
dzscheile001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3246
Faculty Support Services
Faculty Support Services
Ortiz, Leslie
Program Coordinator and Administrative Assistant, Academic Dean
NW220
lortiz001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3468
First Theological Degree Programs (M.Div., M.A., M.S.M.)
First Theological Degree Programs (M.Div., M.A., M.S.M.)
Children, Youth and Family Ministry (CYF) BH - CYF
651-523-1621
M.A. Children, Youth and Family Program
Coltvet, Tim
Coor., of Contextual Learning and Coaching
January Term 2012-2013
BH
tcoltvet001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3506
Elton, Terri
Assoc Prof of Children, Youth, and Family Ministry (CYF)
BH 119
telton@luthersem.edu
651-523-1622
Gauche, Nancy Lee
Program Associate; Children, Youth and Family Ministry
BH
ngauche001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3457
M.A. Children, Youth and Family Program web site
Global Mission Institute
Cross Cultural Education
Cross Cultural Education NW 252 (GMI)
cce@luthersem.edu
651-641-3390
Cross Cultural Education web site
Global Mission Institute
Global Mission Inst NW 110B
gmi@luthersem.edu
651-641-3487
Battal, Robera
Interim Director of Global Mission Institute & Agora Program
NW 110A
rbattal001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3228
Howard, Chenar
Assistant Director, International Student & Scholar Affairs;Program & Relations Coord., Global Mission Institute
NW 110B
choward001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3595
Global Mission Institute web site
Graduate Theo. Education (Ph.D., M.Th., D.Min.)
Graduate Theo. Education (Ph.D., M.Th., D.Min.)
Graduate Theol Ed NW 220
gte@luthersem.Edu
651-641-3647
Dahl, Katie
Assoc Director, Program Coordinator
NW 220
kdahl001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3203
Lokken, Paul
Assoc Dean, Grad. Theol. Ed.; Chair, Institutional Review Board; Chair, History/Theology Division
NW 220B
plokken@luthersem.edu
651-641-3234
Graduate Theo. Education (Ph.D., M.Th., D.Min.) web site
Library
Library
Library (Circulation) libcirc@luthersem.edu
651-641-3447
Library (Reference) reference@luthersem.edu
651-641-3226
Alexander, Karen
Circulation/ILL Coord.
GH Lib.
kalexander001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3301
Bartholomew, Jennifer
Electronic Services Librarian
GH Lib.
jbartholomew001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3458
Burr, Trisha
Library Acquisitions Coordinator
tburr001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3263
Eldevik, Bruce
Reference Librarian
GH Lib.
beldevik@luthersem.edu
651-641-3226
Keck, Andrew
Director of Library Services
GH 206
akeck001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3592
Teske, Mary Ann
Catalog Librarian
GH Lib.
mteske@luthersem.edu
651-641-3446
Library web site
Word & World
Word & World
Word & World Office ww@luthersem.edu
651-641-3482
Gaiser, Frederick
Professor Emeritus, Old Testament; Editor, Word & World
GH 203
fgaiser@luthersem.edu
651-641-3210
Word & World web site
Administration and Finance
Administration and Finance
Mailroom OCC
mailroom@luthersem.edu
651-641-3513
Security on campus (cell phone 24/7) 651-324-9911
Elhard, Ellen
Senior Director of Facilities and Auxiliary Services
Maintenance Center, 1568 Eustis St.
eelhard001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3236
Frame, William
Interim CFO
NW 210C
wframe001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1660
Auxiliary Services
Dining Services
Dining Services - Service Area OCC
dining@luthersem.edu
651-641-3258
Dining Services Executive Chef Manager OCC
dining@luthersem.edu
651-641-3255
Anderson, Jenna
Catering Coordinator
OCC/Dining Services
janderson009@luthersem.edu
651-641-3515
Holm, Robert
Dining Services Manager
OCC/Dining Services
rholm001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3515
Kneeland, Aaron
Executive Chef Manager
OCC/Dining Services
akneeland001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3255
Dining Services web site
Luther Seminary Bookstore
Bookstore bookstore@luthersem.edu
651-641-3440
Bookstore (Toll-free) 800-541-4187
Luther Seminary Bookstore web site
Business Office
Business Office
Business Office NW 110F
busoffice@luthersem.edu
651-641-3242
Business Office Fax 651-641-3425
Duplicating BH 30
duplicat@luthersem.edu
651-641-3204
Buystedt, Laura
Director of Business Office
NW 110F
lbuysted@luthersem.edu
651-641-3240
Olson, Cindie
Payroll
NW 110F
colson@luthersem.edu
651-641-3518
Stepanek, Gerri
Controller
NW 110F
gstepanek001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3529
Zemlin, Crystal
Cashier
NW 110F
czemlin001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3242
Business Office web site
Facilities
Facilities Scheduling
Bockman Hall Guest Room BH 128
651-641-3271
Facility Scheduling Maintenance Center, 1568 Eustis Street
events@luthersem.edu
651-641-3432
LDR Guest Apt Apt. #1
651-642-9862
Grussing, Brenda
Facilities Scheduling Coordinator
Maintenance Center, 1568 Eustis St.
bgrussin@luthersem.edu
651-641-3432
Housekeeping
Bohnsack, David
Custodian
BH 2
dbohnsack001@luthersem.edu
Debru, Alganesh
Custodian
BH 2
adebru001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3501
Hanson, Rick
Custodian
BH 2
rhanson001@luthersem.edu
Hosek, Ronald
Custodian
BH2
rhosek001@luthersem.edu
Meyer, Scott
Custodian
smeyer002@luthersem.edu
Morales Rios, Mario
Custodian
Maintenance Center, 1568 Eustis St.
mmoralesrios001@luthersem.edu
Peterson, Doug
Custodian
BH2
dpeterson002@luthersem.edu
651-641-3501
Ratkovich, Jake
Custodian
Maintenance Center, 1568 Eustis St.
jratkovich002@luthersem.edu
Smith, Erin
Custodial Staff
BH2
esmith001@luthersem.edu
Maintenance
Maintenance maintenance@luthersem.edu
Garner, Dennis
Equipment & Grounds
Maintenance Shop
maintenance@luthersem.edu
Krieger, Eugene (Gene)
South Facilities Coordinator
Maintenance Shop
maintenance@luthersem.edu
Rygg, Duane
North Facilities Coordinator
Maintenance Shop
maintenance@luthersem.edu
Office of Technology
Office of Technology
Computer Help Desk BH 7
helpdesk@luthersem.edu
651-641-3462
Office of Technology Fax 651-523-1732
Cherwien, Jeremiah
Assistant Director, IT Services
BH 7
jcherwien001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3512
Dahlberg, Thad
Web Development Specialist
BH 7
tdahlberg001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3464
Dudley, Jim
Web Manager
BH 7
jdudley@luthersem.edu
651-641-3483
Forsgren, Laurel
Learning Designer & Technologist
BH 7
lforsgren001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1661
Help Desk, Information Technology
Please direct all computer questions
to the Help Desk.
BH 7
helpdesk@luthersem.edu
651-641-3462
Jacobsen, Chris
Data Analyst and Report Developer
BH7
cjacobsen003@luthersem.edu
651-641-3223
Wilder, Edward (Ted)
Sr. Director of Technology
BH 7
ewilder001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3586
Williams, Patrick
Web Developer
BH 7
pwilliams001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3593
Office of Technology web site
Center for Lifelong Learning
Center for Lifelong Learning
Center for Biblical Preaching 651-641-3508
Center for Lifelong Learning NW 240
651-641-3444
Kairos kairos@luthersem.edu
651-641-3416
Lay School Of Theology 651-641-3416
Lifelong Learning kairos@luthersem.edu
651-641-3416
Luther Productions luthpro@luthersem.edu
651-646-5526
Erickson, Terry
Administrative Assistant, Center for Lifelong Learning
NW 240
terickso@luthersem.edu
651-641-3444
McDonald Coltvet, Ben
Project Manager for Web Resources
NW 240
bmcdonaldcoltve001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3508
Misselt, Jason
Assoc. Dir. for Program Development, Center for Lifelong Learning
NW 240
jmisselt@luthersem.edu
651-641-3532
Palus, Deb
Project Coord., Center for Lifelong Learning
NW 240
dpalus@luthersem.edu
651-641-3429
Peters, Sally
Director, Center for Lifelong Learning
NW 240
speters@luthersem.edu
651-641-3353
Temple, Theresa
Administrative Assistant for the Festival of Homiletics
NW 240
ttemple001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1645
Human Resources
Human Resources
Employment NW 110E
employment@luthersem.edu
651-641-3213
Human Resources NW 110E
hr@luthersem.edu
651-641-3213
Human Resources Fax number 651-523-1644
Chretien, Diane
Senior Benefits & HR Information Systems Manager
dchretien001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1608
Hedin-Schmidt, Elizabeth
HR Assistant
NW 110E
ehedinschmidt001@luthersem.edu
651.641.3213
Martin, Jaidyn
HR Staffing Manager
NW 110E
jmartin002@luthersem.edu
651-523-1607
Middendorf, Sandy
Vice President for Human Resources and Organizational Development
NW 110E
smiddendorf001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3599
President
President
President's office NW 210C
pres@luthersem.edu
651-641-3215
Foss, Rick
Interim President
NW210C
rfoss001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3211
Grow, Sarah
Executive Assistant to the President
NW 210C
sgrow001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3215
Seminary Pastor
Seminary Pastor
Sacristan OCC
sacrist@luthersem.edu
651-641-3514
Seminary Pastor OCC Level 2
sempastr@luthersem.edu
651-641-3216
Nelson, Dustin
Administrative Assistant
OCC, 2nd Level
dnelson006@luthersem.edu
651-523-1612
Thelander, Laura
Seminary Pastor
OCC, 2nd Level
lthelander001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3216
Seminary Pastor web site
Seminary Relations
Development
Bowers, Patricia
Administrative Assistant
NW 130
tbowers001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3431
Cohen, Lisa
Director of the Sustaining Fund
NW 130
lcohen001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1627
Craig, Peter
Gift Processor
NW 142
pcraig001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3503
Dunlop, Susan
Director of Gift Planning
NW 130
sdunlop001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1751
Gallagher Colt, Krista
Donor Relationship Manager
NW 142
kgallagh@luthersem.edu
651-641-3510
Gieseke, Jenna
Associate Director of the Sustaining Fund
NW 130
jgieseke001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1649
Hanson, Paul
Philanthropic Adviser
NW 130
phanson002@luthersem.edu
651-641-3452
Johnson, Karen
Mgr. Adv. Services/Gift Processing
NW 142
kmjohnso@luthersem.edu
651-641-3530
Jolivette, Tom
V.P. Sem. Rel.; Exec. Dir. LS Found.
NW 130
tjolivet@luthersem.edu
651-641-3528
Malotky, Catherine
Philanthropic Adviser
NW 130
cmalotky001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3502
Omland, Richard
Philanthropic Adviser, Sem. Rel.
NW 130
romland001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3450
Rafftery, Gerry
Senior Philanthropic Adviser, Sem. Rel. Co-Director for Center for Stewardship Leaders
NW 130
graffter@luthersem.edu
651-523-1611
Spies, Jennifer
Online Fundraising Specialist
jspies001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1750
Zacher, Michael
Philanthropic Adviser, Sem. Rel.
NW 130
mzacher@luthersem.edu
651-641-3484
Development web site
Marketing and Communications
Marketing and Communications NW 140
communic@luthersem.edu
651-641-3399
Holm, Kelsey
Marketing Communications Manager
NW 140
kholm001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3399
Hummon, Diane
Director of Marketing and Communications
NW 140
dhummon001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3520
Kramer, Julianne (Juli)
Project Coordinator - Marketing and Communications
NW 140
jkramer001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3451
Lathrop, Jennifer
Graphic Designer
NW 140
jlathrop002@luthersem.edu
651-641-3367
Seminary Relations
Group Tours lmoratzk@luthersem.edu
651-641-3419
Pulpit Supply semrel@luthersem.edu
651-641-3448
Seminary Relations NW 130
semrel@luthersem.edu
651-641-3448
Seminary Relations (toll-free) 1-888-3LUTHER
Gubrud, Kristine (KC)
Administrative Assistant
NW 130
kgubrud001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3448
Moratzka, Lynne
Coord., Donor Relations
NW 130
lmoratzk@luthersem.edu
651-641-3419
Volunteer Programs
Moratzka, Lynne
Coord., Donor Relations
NW 130
lmoratzk@luthersem.edu
651-641-3419
Steeber, Mary
Volunteer Coord., Sem. Rel.
NW 130
msteeber@luthersem.edu
651-641-3596
Student Affairs and Enrollment
Student Affairs and Enrollment
Candidacy NW 120
src@luthersem.edu
651-641-3435
Concord Office concord@luthersem.edu
Dean of Students NW 120
ccarroll002@luthersem.edu
651-641-3517
International Student Services NW 120
iss@luthersem.edu
651-641-3469
Student Affairs and Enrollment 651-641-3526
Student Affairs and Enrollment Fax 651-641-3497
Student Council Office stdtgov@luthersem.edu
Student Resource Center NW 120
src@luthersem.edu
651-641-3435
Carroll, Carrie
Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment, Dean of Students
NW 120
ccarroll002@luthersem.edu
651-641-3517
Hedman, Judith
Office Manager for Student Affairs
NW 120
jhedman@luthersem.edu
651-641-3526
Student Affairs and Enrollment web site
Admissions
Admissions NW 112
admissions@luthersem.edu
651-641-3521
Admissions (Toll-free) 800-LUTHER3
Admissions Fax 651-641-3497
Welcome Coordinator for Prospective Students NW 112
welcome@luthersem.edu
651-641-3521
Apple, Jill
Admissions Counselor
NW 112
japple001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1663
Carroll, Carrie
Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment, Dean of Students
NW 120
ccarroll002@luthersem.edu
651-641-3517
Hammerlind, Sandy
Admissions Systems Specialist
NW 112
shammerl@luthersem.edu
651-523-1730
Jolivette, Andrew
Assoc. Dir. of Admissions
NW 112
ajolivette001@luthersem.edu
651-523-1731
Olsen Krengel, Jennifer
Interim Director of Admissions
NW 112
jolsenkrengel001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3516
Schoenknecht, Elizabeth
Admissions Counselor
NW 112
eschoenknecht001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3422
Admissions web site
Financial Aid
Financial Aid Office NW 120
finaid@luthersem.edu
651-641-3463
Financial Aid Office Fax 651-641-3497
Hamel, LuGail
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
NW 120E
lhamel001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3481
Silva-Breen, Bill
Director, Fin. Aid
NW 120D
wsilvabr@luthersem.edu
651-641-3527
Financial Aid web site
International Student Services
Hayes, Marie
Director, International Student & Scholar Affairs
NW 110C
mhayes@luthersem.edu
651-641-3469
Howard, Chenar
Assistant Director, International Student & Scholar Affairs;Program & Relations Coord., Global Mission Institute
NW 110B
choward001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3595
International Student Services web site
Parish Nurse
Parish Nurse BH 114
prnurse@luthersem.edu
651-641-3537
Greseth, Jenni
Parish Nurse
OCC, 2nd Level
jgreseth001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3214
Parish Nurse web site
Student Housing
Burntvedt/Sandgren Head Resident 612-845-8403
Housing Office, Students NW 110C
housing@luthersem.edu
651-641-3237
Olsen Krengel, Jeff
Director of Community and Residential Life
NW 120C
jkrengel001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3237
Student Resource Center
Lind, Krista
Dir. of Student Resource Center
NW 120B
klind@luthersem.edu
651-641-3435
Luedtke-Jones, Sarah
Assistant Director of the Student Resource Center
NW 120B
sluedtkejones001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3434
Susag, Peter
Associate Director of the Center for Writing and Research
BH 3
psusag001@luthersem.edu
651-641-3465