The Luther Seminary Board of Directors is the governing body of the seminary. Pastors and lay leaders from across the country provide leadership in establishing policies and priorities.

Officers of the Board

Jim Lindus, Chair
Jim Harrison, Vice Chair
Becky Brown, Secretary
Ann Christ,

Committee Chairs

Gus Blanchard
Academic Affairs

Don Bottemiller
Finance and Administration

Bonnie Raquet
Seminary Relations

Jon Anderson
Student Affairs

Representing ELCA Region 1

Rebecca Brown
Oregon Synod
Retired Marketing Executive
Hewlett- Packard
Portland, Oregon

Ann Christ
Montana Synod
Red Lodge, Montana

Jim Lindus
Northwest Washington Synod
Parish Pastor
Freeland, Washington

Alison Shane
Southwestern Washington Synod
Parish Pastor
Poulsbo, Washington

Representing Region 1 Bishops
Jessica Crist

Montana Synod
Great Falls, Montana

Representing ELCA Region 3

Brian Bjella
Western North Dakota Synod
Crowley Fleck Attorneys
Bismarck, North Dakota

Don Bottemiller
Northwestern Minnesota Synod
Retired CEO
Homecrest Industries, Inc.
Wadena, Minnesota

Roald Eidsness
South Dakota Synod
Mission Developer
Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Paul Jacobson
Northeastern Minnesota Synod
St. Paul, Minnesota

David Larson
Southeastern Minnesota Synod
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota

Timothy Maudlin
Minneapolis Area Synod
Venture Capitalist
Eden Prairie, Minnesota

Stephanie Tollefson
Eastern North Dakota Synod
Parish Pastor
Fargo, North Dakota

Representing Region 3 Bishops
Jon Anderson

Southwestern Minnesota Synod
Redwood Falls, Minnesota

Representatives appointed
by the elca church council

David Anfinson
Anfinson Thompson & Co., CPAs
Willmar, Minnesota

Gus Blanchard
Retired Executive
Deluxe Corporation
White Bear Lake, Minnesota

James Harrison
Consulting Partner
The James Company
Naples, Florida

Beth Lewis
President and CEO
Augsburg Fortress
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Bonnie Raquet
Chair, Foundation Board of Trustees
Retired Executive Vice President
Cargill, Inc.
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Robin Steinke
Luther Seminary
St. Paul, Minnesota

Karis Thompson
Community Based Philanthropy
Fargo, North Dakota

Robert Torkelson
Retired Executive
Ford Motor Company
Excelsior, Minnesota