Students sitting outside Bockman

Calendar

Preview upcoming events

20 Feb 2016

FRIENDS winter retreat

Saturday, Feb 20, 8:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

Olson Campus Center ALL are welcome to this presentation by three Luther Seminary speakers giving their favorite lecture. Paul Daniels, Archivist/Curator; Carla Dahl, Professor of Congregational and Community Care Leadership; Dirk Lange, Associate Professor of Worship; Chair of History/Theology Division and Associate Dean, GTE. 8:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. $30/person includes lunch. Olson Campus Center. Contact: Lynne Moratzka lmoratzk@luthersem.edu 651 641 3419 http://www.luthersem.edu/friends/retreat.aspx?m=6682 ...

23 Mar 2016

Easter break - no classes

Wednesday, Mar 23-Tuesday, Mar 29

https://www.luthersem.edu/catalog/calendar.aspx

25 Mar 2016

Good Friday - offices closed

Friday, Mar 25

https://www.luthersem.edu/catalog/calendar.aspx

3 Apr 2016

Dokimazo

Sunday, Apr 3-Monday, Apr 4

Dokimazo is an event designed to help you discern your call to Christian public leadership and to learn more about Luther Seminary. http://www.luthersem.edu/admissions/dokimazo.aspx

19 Apr 2016

Fretheim Lecture in Biblical Theology

Tuesday, Apr 19-Wednesday, Apr 20

Dennis Olson, Charles T. Haley Professor of Old Testament Theology, Princeton Theological Seminary, Princeton, N.J. will present a lecture titled, "My God, Why? The Variety of Biblical Responses to Human Suffering” http://www.luthersem.edu/lectures/fretheim/default.aspx

16 May 2016

Festival of Homiletics

Monday, May 16-Friday, May 20

"Preaching from the Mountain: Heralds of Good Tidings" https://www.festivalofhomiletics.com/

22 May 2016

147th Commencement

Sunday, May 22, 3-5 p.m.

Join us at Central Lutheran Church in Minneapolis as we honor and send our 2016 graduates. http://www.luthersem.edu/commencement/

27 Jul 2016

Rethinking Sunday Morning

Wednesday, Jul 27-Friday, Jul 29

http://www.luthersem.edu/rethinking/

3 Oct 2016

Aus Memorial Lecture

Monday, Oct 3

This lecture will feature Lost and Found, musical duo Michael Bridges and George Baum. http://www.luthersem.edu/lectures/aus/default.aspx

3 Oct 2016

WP presents: the Craft of Preaching

Monday, Oct 3-Wednesday, Oct 5

Do you ever wonder what’s behind the scenes of some of the sermons you hear at big preaching conferences with famous preachers? Have you always wanted a practical preaching conference where you can learn some new how-to’s for constructing a sermon and honing your homiletical skills? "Working Preacher Presents: The Craft of Preaching" will do that and more. http://www.luthersem.edu/celebration/

More Events

Office Closed

Luther Seminary offices are closed on the following dates:

Dec. 24-25 - Christmas
Dec. 31-Jan. 1 - New Years
March 25, 2016 - Good Friday
May 30, 2016 - Memorial Day