Olson Campus Center

Contact us

Luther Seminary
2481 Como Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108

News Releases

Luther Seminary’s commitment to the ministry of reconciliation

Sunday, January 14, 2018

Luther Seminary president Robin Steinke reiterates the community's commitment to the ministry of reconciliation: "Among the greatest gifts and challenges of being church together is our diversity. Our community cuts across cultural, linguistic, ethnic, generational, racial, and denominational divides. ... This diversity brings a richness and vitality to our community--but engaging differences is difficult. We misunderstand one another. We disagree. We get defensive. Somehow, paradoxically, the call of the gospel is to be unified despite our differences. This isn't easy. We will struggle and make mistakes. But to see and hear and love one another through it all is the promise and potential of Luther Seminary--and, indeed, the entire Body of Christ."

Read More

More News