Skip to content
Students sitting outside Bockman

Story Magazine

First Quarter 2005

Tiede Receives Joseph A. Sittler Award for Theological Leadership

President David L. Tiede is the 2005 recipient of the Joseph A. Sittler Award for Theological Leadership from Trinity Lutheran Seminary, Columbus, Ohio.

The award will be presented at Trinity's 2005 commencement ceremonies, June 4, 2005. The award honors teachers in the discipline of theological education who leave an impact in the world of theology and church. In his letter of congratulations, Dr. Mark Ramseth, president of Trinity Lutheran Seminary, told Dr. Tiede that "your long history as a teacher of the New Testament, your distinguished service in the office of President at Luther Seminary, and your leadership in The Association of Theological Schools and the entire Lutheran communion is representative of the leadership that this award is meant to honor."

View this issue as a PDF.

Articles in this issue

View other issues