Skip to content
Students sitting outside Bockman

Story Magazine

Second Quarter 2007

Luther Seminary Elects New Board Directors and Trustees

Two new members have been appointed to the Luther Seminary board of directors for a four-year term, Beth Lewis, CEO of Augsburg Fortress, Minneapolis, and Bob Torkelson, retired executive, Excelsior, Minn. They join 22 other directors on the Luther Seminary board.

The board also elected three members as officers of the board. Paul Dovre, (President Emeritus, Concordia College, Moorhead, Minn.) was named Chair of the Board; David Hayes, (Attorney, Half Moon Bay, Calif.), was named Vice Chair and Anne Andert, (Parish Pastor, Benson, Minn.), was named Secretary. In addition, the board elected the following committee chairs: Jim Lindus, academic affairs; Rick Foss, student services; Bob Torkelson, administration and finance, and Janet Anderson, seminary relations.

The new member of the board of trustees is Ed Hawxhurst (International Accounting Executive, Kirland,Wash.). Officers of the board of trustees are: Chair -- Janet Anderson (Church and Civic Leader, Minneapolis, Minn.); Vice Chair -- Gordon Sprenger (Retired Health Care Executive, Edina, Minn.), and Secretary-- Michael Schwartz (Attorney,Bloomington, Minn.).

View this issue as a PDF.

Articles in this issue

View other issues