<< view more sites

[SITE FULL] St. Stephen's Lutheran

Address:1575 Charlton St
City:Saint Paul
Baptized Membership:795
Confirmed Membership:574
Average Sunday Attendance:200
Paid Staff:Senior Pastor, Associate Pastor, Director of Children's and Youth Ministries, Office Administrator, Musician, Kitchen Worker, Nursery Attendants, Bookkeeper, and Custodial Staff.
Access to Public Transit:We're on the bus line.
Congregation Description:St. Stephen's Lutheran Church is located on the corner of Charlton & Wentworth in West St. Paul. We are just north of the Dodge Nature Center and just west of a large block of apartment buildings and condominiums.

Our congregation was planted by Danish immigrants in St. Paul in 1882 and moved to its current location in 1960.

We have worship at 8:30am and 10:45am each September through May, with one service at 9:30am beginning the Sunday before Memorial Day and ending on the Sunday before Labor Day.

Our building is also home to Pueblo de Fe, a Spanish speaking Lutheran worshiping community. We share communion with Pueblo de Fe and work collaboratively with their ministry developer. Pueblo de Fe hosts Spanish worship at noon year-round.
Congregation Keywords:First ring suburban, multi-cultural.

Mentor Pastor: Cassie Nault

Years in Ordained Ministry:5
Years in Current Position:3
Previous Students Supervised:0
Autobiography:Before serving at St. Stephen's, I served at Pilgrim Lutheran Church in St. Paul, completed internship at Diamond Lake Lutheran in Minneapolis, and my Youth Ministry Internship at Champlin United Methodist. I graduated from Luther Seminary with my M.Div. and a concentration in CYF Ministries in 2008.

At St. Stephen's, I supervise children, youth, and family ministries; education; worship; and missions. I have shared pastoral duties with the senior pastor.

I am on the Leadership Team for the Recharge Ministry Conference and have served as the Worship Coordinator for the Connext Children's Ministry Conference in 2011 and 2013.

I like to spend time with my husband, 3 year old son, and our chocolate-lab-looking dog, Schoko. I enjoy gardening, hiking, reading, traveling, music, and German culture and language.